*imperfect yet blessed*

ruby galanida’s weblog

My Week in Numbers… November 11, 2006

Filed under: Personal Stuff — rubai @ 7:42 pm

2 – Number of unit tests I have “aced”. Of course, through much prayer and study! 🙂

4 – Number of no-school days for my Remembrance Day weekend. Technically, 5 days because on Thursday (Nov. 9) I was out on an all-day field trip to the Advanced Molecular Biology Lab in UBC.

5 – Total number of people who went ice skating on Friday. Mario, Carolyn, Maria, Krystal and me laced up our skates (and for Carolyn and me, our helmets) in the North Surrey rec. At last, my week-long wish has been fulfilled. I realized I’m not that good a skater as I thought I was because I fell 2 times. Hehe.

8 -Through our lab activity part of our UBC Field Trip, I found out that I have the ALU insert in my TPA-25, which is found in my Chromosome 8. Basically, we did “DNA fingerprinting.” It was pretty cool but I conclude I have no future in the scientific field.

11 – My ranking in the first game of LaserTag with the Grace Baptist Youth. The admin commented on my performance as :”Very impressive OB-1.”

15 -Number of days until my earliest exam date to get my Novice license. That means I can drive on my own! Wow…I can’t believe it. When I was about 12 years old and still in the Philippines, I dreamed of being able to drive a car. Now, I’m living in that dream. Thanks be to God.

16 -The number of poses I did for my Graduation Photos today. I can’t wait for the previews! Since I didn’t really turn out well in the pictures (I looked kind of tired…) and the prices are ridiculously high, I think it’d be easy to choose which pictures to order.

47 + 5 + 6 = Number of regular-sized bobby pins, large bobby pins, and bobby pins with flower attached, respectively. What’s up with the bobby pins, you might ask. Well, last night, Sofie and I decided to go the salon together and get some hairstyling. She got a simple but smashingly striking flat-ironed hair. For me, an updo with lots of hair spray (and bobby pins!) and annoying stray hairs! 😉

 

Leave a comment