*imperfect yet blessed*

ruby galanida’s weblog

thoughts on genesis 1 January 2, 2007

Filed under: Bible,Personal Stuff — rubai @ 6:04 pm

there seems to be a pattern in the first chapter of the first book of the Bible. when God spake, He saw something good. rather, He created as He spake and saw it was good. spake and saw. this little alliteration formed in my mind. then i started asking myself, “how can i apply this to my life?” i didn’t get an answer from God until i was brushing my teeth [last night]. as i pondered, i realized when we speak a payer, we can see something good. praise God becoz (sic) as i’m writing this He impressed upon my heart some related verses. for example, i know there’s a verse in James 1:17 saying that “every good and perfect thing cometh from above.” as a christian, trials ought to be seen as good things too. it’s not like i can easily pray that God will send me good things in the form of trials. i think when God’s answer to a prayer is a “no” or “you just wait child”, that can be considered a trial.

wow, i never realized that Bible reading can be this eye-opening…and fun as i discover that God can manifest Himself as a still, small voice in my heart.

my goal for this new year of 2007 is to consistently read my Bible and maybe even maintain a Bible Reading Journal. oh, right now it seems so easy to do becase of the fact i am on a Winter Break from school. may God help me to manage my time wisely so i can stick to this goal.

cheers,

greenish-rubai-button.PNG

 

5 Responses to “thoughts on genesis 1”

  1. Hi Rubai,

    To help you on reading your Bible on a consistent basis, I might suggest two great resources for you. There is a bible community blog called http://www.oneyearbibleblog.com and you can read the same thing by listening online or downloading it onto your mp3 player if you have one. That website is http://www.bibleonradio.com.

    May you be richly blessed this year as you study God’s word.

    In His Service,
    Johnnie

  2. Hey Rubal,
    That’s a really good thought and a really good goal as well. You can do it, and it’s a great exercise of discipline and faithfulness.

    -Joe
    http://www.insidejoeshead.com

  3. Hi Rubai,

    How is your bible reading plan coming along? I hope it is going well.

  4. Desktopjunk Says:

    Thanks, always good posts on your blog!

  5. Update::nHow did the result change ? Did they read your post ? Did they read your ultimatum that people would quit the service ? Click http://pepij.nl/worker100645


Leave a comment